Tired.

Heading home after a semester is hard for two reasons: You need to pack a car when you’re cognitively exhausted, and then you unpack it at home when you’re both cognitively and physically exhausted from the hard previous day.

IMG_1808
My Room, boxes Strewn Everywhere

I’m not quite done unpacking yet, primarily because my parents had a few other assignments for me. Zsolt (my dad) needed me to take some pictures of the landscaping around the house because we’re planning to put it on the market soon. I think they turned out alright.

My sister also had her last home track meet today but I wasn’t able to make it to it. I really needed to get done with unpacking today because I want to spend the week studying for the MCAT. I’m nervous, I’m excited, I’m leaving on Thursday to get to the hotel. In any case, I gave the camera to dad to get some pictures of her meet.

When they got back from the meet at 4:00 my room looked like this. Pretty ok progress. I think I’m most happy that the command center is set up: I always told my suite mates that ‘home is where the command center is.’

Thankfully Heddy – known to me as ‘mom’ – made some delicious dinner. Thanks for making a hard day one degree better!

IMG_1814
Amazing slow-cooker dinner tonight. Delicious.

All-day MCAT prep begins tomorrow. Back to the grind. I’ll be ready.

Thanks as always for reading!

Oliver J. Pomazi

One thought on “Tired.

Leave a Reply

