MCAT and my Sister’s Prom

Those of you who follow this blog regularly may have noticed that I haven’t posted in quite some time. Let me explain myself: I spent the first half of the week studying for my MCAT, the entrance exam for medical school. I drove from Brattleboro to Williston Vermont on Thursday, took the nearly seven hour exam Friday, and returned home just in time for my parents to ask me to take pictures of my sister’s high school senior prom. Naturally I obliged.

Today’s required energy input was significantly lower. I had the freedom and flexibility of a student on summer vacation rather than a competitive premed. I ate some delicious zserbó (a delicious Hungarian pastry) for breakfast with milk, organized my photo library, and brushed my teeth at noon when it was time to head to my sister’s award ceremony. She won an award for her work in journalism at her school.

Don’t let me give you the wrong impression, though. Besides my adventures with friends and family, I have some serious work to get done for school. I have a thesis to get to work on for senior year, as well as some work at Rescue and a scooter to fix. As summers go, this one is going to be busy on all levels.

IMG_1811
Premed Life

In any case, I’m looking forward to a summer full of rewarding and interesting work as well as some serious play. I’ll do my best to keep the blog up to date in the meantime, and thanks for excusing me for any delays!

Thanks as always for reading,
Oliver J. Pomazi

Leave a Reply

