Graduation, Birthday

I celebrated my sister’s graduation from Northfield Mount Hermon on Sunday. It’s going to be interesting to have her attending UVM with me next semester, but I don’t think that much will change. UVM is a big enough school that I won’t see that much of her unless we want to get together which is optimal.

My family also celebrated my birthday on Monday, with a great cake made by my aunt Eva. She’s an outstanding cook and baker, always gracing us with the results of her favorite hobby. I got a number of cards from friends and family, and a painting from my mom that I’ll be featuring prominently in my dorm next semester. I also got a new set of rocks glasses from Renee.

More recently, I went to work at rescue yesterday. There were a lot of patient transfers from hospital to hospital and no actual 911 calls. Despite this I still ended up having to stay a few hours late catching up on reports, but I like working there despite the inconveniences: It’s good work we do there.

Thanks again to all of my friends and family for the great time, and to you all for reading.

Oliver J. Pomazi

One thought on “Graduation, Birthday

Leave a Reply

